About

Lee Sun-Don An All-Round Artist with Cosmos Vision

Current Status

Art Director, Art Revolution Taipei, Taiwan
Art Director, GP DEVA Group
Visiting Professor of The Russian Academy of Arts, Russia.
Visiting Professor in Fine Arts at Peking University, Harbin University of Science and Technology, and Xiamen University, China
Oil Painting Artist
Buddhist Master - the abbot master of Yuan-Dao Guanyin Temple in Taipei
Music Composer and Pianist
Writer (Zen Martial Arts Novelist)
Science Essayist

Lee Sun-Don was born in 1959 in Kaohsiung of south Taiwan and majored in mathematics at Soochou University of northern Taiwan. In the international art circles, he is best known as the pioneer of “Totemic Energy Art.” Using universal totems to illustrate the profound wisdom of Zen and the wonder of existence, Lee heralds a new era of mind-awakening aesthetics.

The so-called “universal totem” is the visual representation of the true reality of the cosmos, its essence and multiple manifestations, and the embodiment of its balancing and harmonizing energy structure. The mystery of universal totems had once been grasped by ancient civilizations such as Egypt and China. Incorporating universal totems with Chinese cultural essences, Lee develops Totemic Energy Art, through which he unfolds the magnificence of nature, the glory of humanity, and the kindness inherent in all sentient beings. He hopes that his Totemic Energy Art will resonate with the viewers the sense of tranquility and power of transcendence.

With his Totemic Energy Art, Lee Sun-Don has won more than 47 honors and recognitions in painting, sculpture, and installation art from all over the world. In 2009, he was invited to exhibit at the 53rd Venice Biennale, in which he was commended for opening up the dialogue between Western art and Oriental philosophy. His Totemic Energy Photography was accepted into 105 competitions that are approved by Photographic Society of America (PSA) or International Federation of Photographic Art (IFPA).

His creativity's not only extend through painting, photography, sculpture, and installation art, it also transcends into different mediums such as music, architecture, and fashion luxury goods design. These unique facets have earned him great attention and accolade from the international art world. Lee Sun-Don was invited to serve as Art Director of "Art Revolution Taipei" in 2010. Under Lee Sun-Don's direction and first term as Art Director, the art fair reached an astonishing 89.66% rate of artists selling their works. This result was highly acclaimed and received great reviews from the art world. Even more, 2014"Art Revolution Taipei" reached highly selling rate as 93.21%, which breaks the art fair record in the world.

The Art Studio of Lee Sun-Don

藝術家簡介 About

一個生命科學藝術家── 李 善 單 教授

簡 介

「Art Revolution Taipei 台北新藝術博覽會」藝術總監
俄羅斯國家藝術學院RAA特聘 俄羅斯七所國立藝術學院講座 教授
中國北京大學外國藝術 客座教授
中國哈爾濱理工大學藝術學院 客座教授
中國廈門大學美術系 客座教授
圖騰能量油畫開創藝術家
香華天GP DEVA集團 藝術總監
音樂創作者及鋼琴演奏者
禪風新復古武俠小說家
科學評論家

李善單,1959年台灣高雄出生,東吳大學數學系。被國際藝術界譽為全新領域「圖騰能量藝術」的開創者,心靈能量風格的先驅。其獨樹一格的圖騰畫風與禪意義涵,已超越當代藝術局限,造成全球藝壇的驚嘆。

為百年來亞洲第一位以「油畫個人館」獲邀參加2009年「第53屆威尼斯雙年展」的華人藝術家,被國際媒體譽為「在威尼斯雙年展中開啟出一個史無前例『東方哲學』v.s.『西方藝術』的藝術新領域」。迄今已囊括繪畫類、雕塑類、裝置藝術類共計47項國際藝術大賽獎項,攝影類獲得高達105項為美國攝影協會PSA所認證的國際攝影競賽獎項。

其創作觸角從繪畫、攝影、雕塑、裝置藝術延伸至音樂、建築、時尚精品設計等領域,都獲得國際藝壇的高度矚目與激賞。李善單在2010年受邀擔任「Art Revolution Taipei 台北新藝術博覽會」藝術總監,初試啼聲甫辦首屆,即完成高達89.66%的藝術家成交率,獲得藝術界好評與肯定;第四屆藝術家成交率更高達93.21%,打破全球藝博會紀錄。

「圖騰能量藝術」是以中國文化為根源,融合西方繪畫藝術,並將古文明智慧的「圖騰」線條融入其中,開演出獨具個人特色的美學新藝境。李善單希望藉由對中國文化以及心靈上更深的體會,將天地自然與人性光明呈現於作品之中,讓觀者的內心能夠得到平靜、光明圓滿與善,達到與觀者心靈交流。

李善單工作室 The Art Studio of Lee Sun-Don